Cabinet appoints new officials in different public institutions

On 5 October 2017 at 03:22

The Cabinet Meeting of 4th October has appointed new officials in various positions in different public institutions.

Chaired by President Paul Kagame, the Cabinet Meeting appointed Dr. Anita Asiimwe, National Coordinator in the National Early Childhood Development Program. In the Ministry of Disaster Management and Refugee Affairs(MIDMAR), Ms Pierrette Manishimwe has been appointed theAdvisor to the Minister.

In the Rwanda Law Reform Commission (RLRC), Mr. Aimable Havugiyaremye has been appointed the Chairman replacing John Gara who has been in the position since 2012.

The Cabinet Meeting renewed the mandate of Prof. Kalisa Mbanda, the National Electoral Commission Chairman, and MsPélagie Uwera and Mr. Suedi Ntibirindwa as Commissioners.

In the Institute of Legal Practice and Development (ILPD),the Cabinet Meeting appointed Dr. Didace M.Kayihura as Rector. In the Capacity Development and Employment Services Board, Mr. Yves Rutayisire has been appointed the Corporate Services Division Manager.

In Rwanda Biomedical Center (RBC),the cabinet meeting appointed Dr. Janvier Serumondo, Director of Sexual Transmission and infectious diseases and other Blood Borne Infections Unit. Eng. TheogeneNamahungu, the Director of Health Technology and Infrastructure Planning Unit, Dr. ByiringiroRusisiro, the Director of Tuberculosis Infection Control unit; Mr. EdouardNiyonshuti, the Director of the Business Development Unit and Mr. MichéeKaberaSemugunzu, the Director of Epidemiology Unit.

Also appointed is Mr. DieudonnéDusengumukiza, the Director of Administration and finance Unit in the National Council for Science and Technology (NCST) while Ms. Niceson Karungi has been appointed the Director of IT Support Unit in the Supreme Court.