Ministers to individually monitor district performance

On 20 September 2017 at 01:11

The Prime Minister, Dr. Eduard Ngirente has written to all ministers and state ministers informing them about districts they will supervising in general terms in the process of implementing government programmes where they will make monthly reports about districts performance.

Ngirente made the announcement through a communication addressed to all Ministers and State Ministers which was copied to President Paul Kagame, City of Kigali mayor and all Governors.

“In order to ensure monitoring and proper running of government programmes implementation, I’m pleased to communicate to you about the districts you will be working with to ensure proper and efficient performance. Under this programme, you will concentrate on the implementation of government programmes, but especially, you will monitor the process through which district performance contracts (Imihigo) are implemented. You will also advise district leaderships on addressing challenges they encounter in the implantation of development programs. I would also like to advise that you visit the district you’re in-charge of and report about its performance once a month,” Ngirente says in the letter.

Districts and supervising Ministers

NYAMASHEKE---Judith Uwizeye, Minister in the office of the president

KAMONYI---Claver Gatete, Minister of Finance

HUYE---Vincent MUNYESHYAKA, Minister of Trade and Industry.

MUHANGA -----Dr. Vincent BIRUTA, Minister of Environment.

GAKENKE---FrancineTUMUSHIME, Minister of Land and Forestry

KIREHE---- Dr. GeraldineMUKESHIMANA, Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources.

GASABO----- Louise Mushikiwabo, Minister of Foreign Affairs and East African Community Affairs and Olivier Nduhungirehe the State Minister in this ministry.

MUSANZE ----Francis KABONEKA, Minister of Local Governance

NYAGATARE ------James MUSONI, Minister of Infrastructure

RUBAVU ------ James KABAREBE, Minister of Defense

KICUKIRO-------Marie Solange KAYISIRE, Minister of Cabinet Affairs.

NYABIHU--------Dr. Papias MUSAFIRI Malimba,Minister of Education

KAYONZA------------ Rosemary MBABAZI,Minister of Youth

RWAMAGANA--------Jean Philbert NSENGIMANA, Minister of ICT

KARONGI-------Jeanne d’Arc Debonheur, Minister of Refugee and Disaster Management.

NGORORERO-------Julienne UWACU, Minister of Sports and Culture

GICUMBI------Johnston BUSINGYE,Minister of Justice and the Attorney General

NYARUGENGE------Fanfan RWANYINDO KAYIRANGWA, Minister of Labour and Public Service

BURERA----- Dr. Diane GASHUMBA, Minister of Health

RUHANGO-------Esperance NYIRASAFARI, Minister of Gender and Family Promotion.

GATSIBO------Olivier RWAMUKWAYA, Minister of State in charge of Technical and Vocational Education and Training.

NYARUGURU----- Isaac MUNYAKAZI, Minister of State in charge of Primary and Secondary Education.

NYAMAGABE---------Dr. Alivera MUKABARAMBA, Minister of State for Local Government in charge of Social Affairs.

RUTSIRO -------Cyriaque HARELIMANA, Minister of State for Local government in charge of Socio-Economic Development

RUSIZI------Dr. Uzziel NDAGIJIMANA, Minister of State for Finance in charge of Economic Planning

NYANZA ------Dr Patrick NDIMUBANZI, Minister of State for Health in charge of Public Health and Primary Healthcare

NGOMA----Jean de Dieu UWIHANGANYE, Minister of State for Infrastructure in charge of Transportation

BUGESERA------Germaine KAMAYIRESE, Minister of State for Infrastructure in charge of Energy and Water

GISAGARA------Fulgence NSENGIYUMVA, Minister of State for Agriculture
RULINDO-----Evode UWIZEYIMANA, Minister of State for Justice in charge of Constitutional Affairs.




Abaho amon 21-09-2017 à 06:48

Wow it’s soo good let’s to work hard so that we can achieve our gaols