Three MPs sworn in

Published by Théophile Niyitegeka
On 18 November 2016 saa 10:20
Views : 240
0 0

Three Members of Parliament, all from the ruling RPF party, have today been sworn in during a function presided over by President Paul Kagame. The trio are; Diogene Bitunguremye, Balthelemy Kalinijabo and Elisabeth Mukamana.

As he presided over the swearing in ceremony, President Paul Kagame has requested them to keep working for the nation and demonstrate team spirit to accelerate progress of the country.

“You need to scale up efforts for continued development of the country in the economy governance and security among others,” he said.

Sworn in MPs have replaced Nyirasafari Esperance who was appointed Minister of Gender and Family promotion, Mureshyankwano Marie Rose appointed governor of Southern Province and Desire Nyandwi who passed away on 14th October, 2016.

President Kagame asked them to avoid complacency as Rwanda has not yet attained the targeted development.

“ The onus is upon us to keep the development process momentum; it is an endless process that we have to keep pursuing. Our country still has a long journey to walk to achieve our targeted goals. Results of our efforts return to us, and so we should not relent,” he said.