Kagame receives oaths of new Ministers

On 19 March 2021 at 03:44

President Paul Kagame has today received oaths of newly appointed cabinet members including the Minister of Trade and Industry, Habyarimana Uwamaliza Beata and Minister of Local Government, Jean-Marie Vianney Gatabazi.

As he officiated the swearing in ceremony, Kagame reminded leaders to serve the country and citizens selflessly promoting common interests.

“We all know that the work we do is to serve Rwandans and our country, we have to remind ourselves that we are working to transform their lives for the better. We are not doing this for our own gains,” he said.

A she concluded his remarks, Kagame expressed condolences to the family of late President John Pombe Joseph Magufuli who died on Wednesday and Tanzanians as well.

“I cannot end my remarks without expressing, on my own behalf and on behalf of the government and people of Rwanda, my deepest condolences to the family of the late President John Pombe Joseph Magufuli, and to the entire Tanzanian nation,” said Kagame.

“President Magufuli was a steadfast pan-African, and a friend to our country. Rwanda stands in solidarity with Tanzania and with President Samia Suluhu Hassan at this difficult moment,” he added.

President Kagame appointed new Ministers recently on 15th March 2021.

Gatabazi replaces Prof. Shyaka Anastase while Habyarimana Béata replaces Hakuziyaremye Soraya appointed as the Vice Governor of the National Bank of Rwanda (BNR).

President Paul Kagame in a group photo with newly sworn-in Ministers and other top Government officials. Photo Village Urugwiro